Additional Resources

Community Resources Phone Website
Emergencies
Police 911  
Fire 911  
Ambulance 911  
Emergency Psychiatric Services 303-447-1665 www.mhcbc.org
MESA Team of Boulder County—Rape Crisis 24-Hour Hotline: 303-443-7300 www.movingtoendsexualassault.org
SafeHouse for Women and Children 24-Hour Hotline: 303-444-2424 www.bouldercountysafehouse.org
Peoples' Clinic 303-449-6050 www.peoplesclinic.org
Suicide
Mental Health Center -Emergency Psychiatric Services 24-Hour Hotline: 303-447-1665 www.mhcbc.org
National Suicide Prevention Hotline 1-800-784-2433 www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org
Suicide Prevention Hotline 1-800-273-8255 www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org
The Trevor Project (LGBTQI youth) 1 866-488-7386 www.thetrevorproject.org
Mental Health Care
Mental Health Center—Screening 303-413-6263 www.mhbbc.org
Hospice (NON-CRISIS, Grief) 303-604-5300 www.hospicecareonline.org
Naropa University Counseling Center 303-245-4633 Naropa University Counseling Center
Sutherland Center (For Bipolar Disorder) 303-651-6122  
Alcohol/Drug Issues
Alcoholics' Anonymous 303-447-8201 www.bouldercountyaa.com
ARC 303-441-1275 www.bouldercounty.org/
health/behavhlth/
Narcotics Anonymous 303-412-2884 http://www.naboulder.org/
Sexuality/Reproduction Issues/Women's Issues
BCAP 303-444-6121 www.bcap.org
Boulder Pride 303-499-5777 www.boulderpride.org
Boulder Valley Women's Health Center 303-442-5160 www.bvwhc.org/
Planned Parenthood 303-447-1040 www.plannedparenthood.org
LGBTQIA Help & Support 1-800-398-4297 www.GoAffirmations.org
Medical Services
People's Clinic/ Clinica Campesina 303-650-4460 www.clinica.org   
BMC: Urgent Care 303-440-3200 www.bouldermedicalcenter.com
/depts/urgentcare.php
Rocky Mountain Urgent Care 303-499-4800 www.rockymountainurgentcare.com
Concentra Urgent Care 303-541-9090 www.concentra.com
Exempla Good Samaritan Medical Center 303-689-4000 www.exempla.org/body
Salud Medical Center 303-776-3250  
  
Dental Services
Dental Aid 303-665-8228 www.dentalaid.org
4155 Darley Ave, Boulder, 80305
Salud Medical Center: Dental Center 303-772-1906  
Wellness Services
Acupuncture, Acupressure, Massage Therapy, Etc.    
Still River Health, LLC. 720-470-3171  www.stillriverhealth.com
Childcare
Children's Alley (Emergency, Short-Term Childcare 303-449-1951  
YMCA (Arapahoe Center) 303-664-5455  
YMCA (Mapelton Center) 303-442-2778  
Parenting Place 303-449-0177  
Parents without Partners 303-430-4991  
Qualistar 303-339-6800 www.qualistar.org
Legal and Mediation Services
City of Boulder Mediation Service 303-441-4364 www.bouldercolorado.gov
Colorado Council of Mediators 303-322-9275 www.coloradomediation.org
Legal Aid (Boulder County Legal Services) 303-449-7575 www.coloradolegalservices.org
CU Legal Services 303-492-8126 www.colorado.edu
Employment
Workforce Boulder County 303-301-2900 www.wfbc.org/
Food/Grocery Stores
Community Food Share/Mobile Food Pantry 303-652-3663 www.communityfoodshare.org
Boulder Shelter for the Homeless 303-442-4646 www.bouldershelter.org
4645 Broadway, Boulder
Colorado Friendship/Meals on the Street 303-545-0242  
Community Table 303-442-1861  
Emergency Family Assistance 303-442-3042 www.efaa.org
Food Stamps (Colorado Dept. of Social Services) 303-441-1200  
SHARE Colorado 303-428-0400
WIC 800-688-7777  
Housing
Accent Properties 303-449-2900 www.accentproperties.net
Boulder International Hostel 303-442-0522  
Boulder Shelter for the Homeless 303-442-4646 www.bouldershelter.org
Boulder Property Management 303-473-9559 www.bpmco.com
Daily Camera (online)   www.camerahomes.com
Housing Helpers 303-545-6000 www.housinghelpers.com
Naropa University Housing 303-447-3846 http://www.naropa.edu/student-life/housing/index.php
New West Inns 303-443-7800  
Quality Inn 303-449-7550  
Pet Care Services
Alpine Hospital for Animals 303-443-9661 www.alpinehospitalforanimals.com
Bob Irminger, DVM (House/Work calls only—Highly Recommended!) 303-444-4315  
Boulder Emergency Pet Clinic (EMERGENCY ONLY, 5:30 p.m.–8:00 a.m.) 303-440-7722 www.emergencypetclinics.com
Humane Society of Boulder Valley 303-442-4030 http://www.boulderhumane.org/
Humane Society of Boulder Valley Veterinary Clinic 303-442-4030  
Boulder County Animal Control 303-441-3626 www.bouldercounty.org/sheriff/
field_ops/animal_control
Debt Help
Consumer Credit Counseling Service 866-889-9347 www.moneymanagement.org
Debt Stoppers 800-579-2414 www.debtstoppers.org

Revised Spring 2009 dps

©