Contact Student Affairs Staff

Bob Cillo

Bob Cillo,
Dean of Students

E-mail: bcillo@naropa.edu
Phone: 303-546-3506

  • Ombudsman
  • Judicial affairs
  • Student health insurance
  • Student concerns
  • SafeWalk Program

Tashi Browder

Tashi Browder,
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Students & DSO

E-mail: tashi@naropa.edu
Phone: 303-546-3562

  • Boulder Rec Center student passes
  • Counseling Center appointments
  • Designated School Officer for International Students & Scholars (DSO)
  • Immunization records
  • Lost and found
  • Student and staff ID cards/RTD bus passes
  • Student health insurance

Sarah Steward

Sarah Steward, Coordinator of Career Services and Community Engagement

E-mail: ssteward@naropa.edu
Phone: 303-245-4863

  • Career planning
  • Graduate school exploration
  • Internships
  • Job searches
  • Resume and cover letter review
  • Volunteer and service learning opportunities

 

Amy Munger, Community Engagement Coordinator

E-mail: amunger@naropa.edu
Phone: 303-245-4621

  • Volunteer and service learning opportunities
  • Americorps Program
  • Alternative Breaks Program
  • Resume and cover letter review


Jennifer Hinton

Jennifer Hinton,
Coordinator of International Students & Scholars

E-mail: jhinton@naropa.edu
Phone: 303-546-3592

  • Primary Designated School Official (PDSO)
  • International student programming
  • Ongoing support for international students and scholars
  • Student & Scholar Visas


Anne Cowardin

Anne Cowardin,
Director of the Counseling Center

E-mail: acowarding@naropa.edu
Phone: 303-245-4633

  • Supervision of counseling center staff
  • Administrative direction of the counseling center



Stephanie Small

Stephanie Small, MSW,
Crisis and Outreach Coordinator

E-mail: ssmall@naropa.edu
Phone: 303-546-3570

  • Crisis support and ongoing support for students
  • Food bank and other community resources
  • Suicide awareness and prevention training

Matt Peterson

Matt Peterson,
Director of Student Life & Title IX Coordinator

E-mail: mpeterson@naropa.edu
Phone: 303-546-3549

  • Diversity
  • Leadership development
  • Peer mentorship
  • Student event planning
  • Student government
  • Student groups
  • Title IX reporting
  • Community resource guide
  • Diversity resources for students
  • Diversity student groups

Derrick Jones

Derrick Jones,
Residence Hall Director

E-mail:djones@naropa.edu
Phone: 303-447-3846

  • Community development
  • Management of Snow Lion residence hall
  • Resident Assistant training and supervision




Giovannina JobsonGiovannina Jobson,
Contemplative Practice Coordinator

Email: gjobson@naropa.edu
Phone: 303-546-5298

  • Contemplative practice opportunities
  • Meditation Instruction for Students, Staff & Faculty


Joy RedstoneJoy Redstone,
Alcohol and Other Drugs Counselor

Email: jredstone@naropa.edu
Phone: 303-546-3570

  • Counseling and outreach for AOD issues
  • Support for students in recovery




Jackie Chavarria,
Interim Coordinator of Disability Resources

Email: jchavarria@naropa.edu
Phone: 303-245-4749

  • Alternate format conversion
  • Disability accommodations
  • Disability awareness and advocacy
  • Faculty and staff consultations and training
  • Ongoing support
©